Welcome to the web based home of Coalville Wheelers Cycling Club.

The Coalville Wheelers is a Coalville based cycling club with over 80 years of history (established in 1930) in all types of cycling.

We are a friendly club and we welcome anyone who wants to get involved in cycling for training, racing, sportives or simply for the joy of riding. You can find out about our club runs, time trial and road racing events by browsing the site or by contacting us here. Although we have a strong racing presence in local time trial races, the club’s heart is both our club house in Griffydam and the training and club runs which leave as follows:

Saturdays: Queen’s Head pub in Heather at 09.00 (09.30 during the winter).

Sundays: Club house at 9:00 during the summer (BST) and 09:30 during the winter. See Club Run Rota for run leader and destination. Check out our Facebook page for route details, as well as other information on the club, gossip and banter!

Saturday and Sunday rides are social at a steady pace (14 – 18mph)  ie not training.

The Family Ride leaves the clubhouse at 10:00 summer and winter, but is temporarily suspended.

Most clubruns call in at a local café or club house for refreshments.

Further details on clubruns

CWCC Clubhouse Location - LE67 8HU

CWCC Clubhouse Location – LE67 8HU



Club night at Griffydam is every Wednesday starting at 7pm April to August or 8pm September to March.

Club Clothing Shop Shop now closed. Keep an eye on our Facebook page for next opening.


Results 10 mile TT 30/3/2019

1. C Garner 24:01, 2. P Overton 24:16, 3. S Heggs 25:29, 4. John Durrance 26:24, 5. L Nowak 26:49, 6. A Long 26:52, 7. M Sperry 27:22, 8. Z Grinion 27:52, 9. M Morgan 28:09, 10. A Leach 29:15, 11. P Moore 30:36, 12. H R Brown 31:53, 13. T McPherson 31:56, 14. T […]Full Article


ALL START 9:00am CLUB HOUSE, UNLESS STATED OTHERWISE. 7 April – Rob Stephenson, 8:30am start, 14 April – Stuart Reeves, 21 April – Stuart Reeves, 28 April – Women’s road race – no ride, 5 May – Rob Stephenson, 8:30am start    Full Article

2019 dates for Swifts

Swifts will meet as usual at Hicks Lodge, near Ashby de la Zouch during 2019 on the following dates:- 23/3, 6/4, 20/4, 4/5, 18/5, 1/6, 15/6, 29/6, 13/7, 27/7, 10/8, 7/9, 21/9, 5/10, 19/10, 2/11, 16/11, 30/11, 14/12. No session on 24/8/2019.. Hope to see many of you there.Full Article

CWCC Strava Club Page

All club members (first or second claim) are invited to join the Club page on Strava and see how your rides compare with others in the club. Good motivation to get out and for doing a bit extra to finish on the weekly leader board! CLUB MEMBERS ONLY CAN APPLY TO JOIN.Full Article

Older News



Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed