Coalville Wheelers Cycling Club


CWCC Cyclo-Cross Results 2nd Jan 2017

LiamKilleen tackles the bowl

It was a cold sunny day at Cattows Farm for the first CX event run by CWCC in 20 years; but that didn’t deter nearly 400 riders turning out to ride across all the categories. Despite the heavy rain the day before the course held together well that provided fast, close racing in all categories.

The event was Round 12 of the BWA West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League.

Liam Killeen, the current National Champ turned up to win the Senior event as he hones his form up for the National Championships on the forthcoming weekend. The Ladies event saw the National Trophy series winner Hannah Payton and Beth Crumpton fight it out with Beth running out the winner on the day.

Senior/Jnr Mens Start

Senior/Jnr Mens Start


U6 – Jude White, Mid Shropshire Wheelers

U8 – Noah White, Mid Shropshire Wheelers

U10 – Ryan Oldfield, Redditch Road & Path CC

U12 – Luke Harris, Halesowen A & CC

U14 Boys – Kieran Riley, Langdale Lightweights Racing Team

U14 Girls – Grace Lister, Wolverhampton Wheelers

U16 Boys – Lewis Askey, RST Racing Team

U16 Girls – Harriet Hamden, T-Mo Racing

Junior Mens – Harry Yates, Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT

Junior Ladies – Melissa Baker, Wolverhampton Wheelers

U23 Mens – Chis Rothwell, Ride 24/7

U23 Ladies – Phoebe Martin, Team 22

Senior Mens – Liam Killeen, Malvern Cycle Sport

Senior Ladies – Bethany Crumpton, Boot Out Breast Cancer C.C

V40 Mens – George Richardson, NFTO Race Club

V40 Ladies – Verity Appleyard, Brotherton Cycles

V45 Mens – Darren Atkins, Ride Coventry

V45 Ladies – Karen Summers, Revolutions Racing

V50 Mens – Roy Chamberlain, Team Corley Cycles

V50 Ladies – Tracy Fletcher, Empella Cycles

V55 Mens – Ian Wright, Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypipe

V60 Mens – Geoff Robinson

V65 Mens – Michael Webb, Lichfield City CC


(Comments are closed)