Coalville Wheelers Cycling Club



All the latest news around the club!

Club Championship 50 Event

The Club championship 50 which was supposed to take place on the 5th June was unfortunately cancelled due to overrunning roadworks. The Club has therefore decided that any “50” event will now count towards the Club BAR trophy. Full Article


There was a dead heat in the latest Coalville Wheelers event, the Bridget and Bernard Bailey Memorial 10 mile time trial staged on the hilly Breedon on the Hill circuit. After racing around in wet and windy conditions James Perkins (Team Bottrill) and Carl Dyson (Beeston C.C.) both recorded exactly the same time of 22.14 to take equal first place.Full Article

Mens RR Results - 10-Apr-16 (Provisional)

Provisional Result from the Mens RR held on Sunday 10th April 2016Full Article

Bridget & Bernard Bailey Memorial 10M TT Mar 2016

CWCC B&W LogoBridget & Bernard Bailey Memorial 10M TT Provisional Results and Prize Winners. Saturday 26th March 2016. Promoted by the Coalville Wheelers CC.Full Article

Bridget & Bernard Bailey Memorial 10M TT Mar 2016 Start Sheet

CWCC B&W LogoRider info and start sheet for Bridget & Bernard Bailey Memorial 10M TT being held on 26th March 2016. Course - A10/34.Full Article


Over the last two Saturdays Coalville Wheelers have held early season 10 mile time trials around the Breedon on the Hill circuit (A10/34) which were open to club and guest riders.Full Article

Matt Sinclair and Lee Tunnicliffe Sneak Win in BDCA 2Up TTT

CWCC B&W LogoCoalville Wheelers latest promotion, the B.D.C.A. 30km 2 up Team Time Trial, was won by Matt Sinclair and Lee Tunnicliffe riding for Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre.Full Article

BDCA 30Km 2Up TTT March 2016 - Results

BDCA 30Km 2-Up Team Time Trial Results and Prize Winners. Promoted on behalf of the BDCA by: Coalville Wheelers C.C. Saturday 5th March 2016Full Article

CWCC Open 10M TT 20th Feb 2016 Race Report

Rob Stephenson - Open 10M TT Feb 2016On Saturday Coalville Wheelers staged their first open event of the 2016 season, a 10 mile time trial on the hilly Breedon circuit. The race attracted an entry of 98 riders, some travelling long distances to take part on a dry, mild but windy afternoon.Full Article

Sad News......

Think PinkIt is with great sadness that we have to report that Alan Vallance's wife Gill sadly passed away on Tuesday 2nd Feb 2016 after a long battle with breast cancer.Full Article

Prize Presentation & Awards Night 2015

2015 Prize PresentationOn Saturday the 5th December the club held it’s annual prize presentation and awards night and was well attended by young and old. The event was ably organised by Tracy Symonds it was a great night, so a big thanks to Tracy who organised some fanctastic raffle prizes! JQ presented the prizes on the evening. […]Full Article

Wiggle Club Commission

Wiggle Tab LogoThe Club has signed up to the Wiggle affiliate programme. When somebody follows the Wiggle links that are now on our website and that ends up in a purchase at Wiggle the Club earns commission on that resulting sale. Full Article

Club Welfare Officer Required

As a club with under 18's as members and as part of our British Cycling affiliation it is mandatory for us appoint a club welfare officer. This is an essential role to help us move forward with our planned junior coaching. If you are interested in taking on this role or would like further information could you please let a member of the committee know.Full Article

Cycling Insurance Article by Al Val

The following article written by our very own Al Val has recently been published in and Insurance magazine called Post. It’s an interesting read about a hot topic in cycling – how do we go about insuring ourselves, our equipment and 3rd parties? The original article was published on Post Online, an Insurance Magazine. On […]Full Article

Wed Night TT Series - 6.9M TT 19th Aug 2015

Members – Scratch: James Flahey – 16:18 Mark Cooper – 16:22 Rob Stephenson – 16:43 Chris Sidney – 16:44 Keiran Horner-Maddocks – 17:04 Steve Heggs – 17:28 Andy Reed – 17:48 Ryan Ballard – 18:05 John Quimby – 19:00 Ian Shaw – 19:02 Jon Shaw – 20:05 Mark Russell – 20:23 Ellie Cooper – 20:37 […]Full Article