CWCC Road Race – 25th March 2018

On the first Spring like day of the year with warm sunshine and gentle breeze, we held our annual men’s National B road race around the challenging Breedon circuit. The full field of 80 riders tackled the circuit nine times to complete the race distance of 81 miles. After a fast and attacking race with an average speed of over 26 mph, Alex Luhrs, Ribble Cycling won from a break of riders with team mates Adam Kenway and Joshua Hunt Vitus of Pro Cycling taking second and third.

Congratulations and many thanks to Nick and his team of helpers for running yet another successful race. Next challenge for the team is the Women’s Team Series road race on 29/4/2018

Full result:-

Alex Luhrs Ribble Cycling
Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling
Joshua Hunt Vitus Pro Cycling
Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
Michael Ashurst Onimpex Bio Racer RT
Ryan Perry
Ollie Taylor Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
Billy Robinson Le Col
Joseph Perkins Leisure Lakes
Robert Rogers Team PB Performance
Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
Julio Alberto Amores Palacios Vitus Pro Cycling
William Scott Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
David Shackleton Team KTM UK
Jack Rees Ribble Cycling
Steve Young NRT racing
Callum Ferguson Team KTM UK
Joe Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
Bradley Symonds Team PB Performance
Harry Yates Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
Daniel Pullen Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
Matthew King Team PB Performance
Andrew Brinkley OVB
Hayden Allen THRE Datawolves RT
Matthew Exley Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
Jack Stanton-Warren Wheelbase Castelli MGD
Jamie Fletcher Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby
Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team
Ellis Pullinger THRE Datawolves RT
Brett Waterhouse Wold Top Actif RT
Rhodri Owen Team PB Performance
Luke Hind Bryan Steel academy
Jimmy Smith Specialized Chester
Tom Bracegirdle Morvelo Basso RT
Jonathan Hornblow Leisure Lakes
Fraser Rounds Team KTM UK
Tom Swingler Halesowen A & CC
Joe Harris Maxxis 4 Racing Team
Louis Szymanski Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
Simon Wilson Ribble Cycling
Greig Burt Beeston Cycling Club
Andrew Turner Team KTM UK
Jordan Reed Team KTM UK
Harrison Jones Vitus Pro Cycling
Darren Cole RPD Racing
David Ogg Bryan Steel academy
Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sports-London
Ben Joughin  Pro Vision RT
Gavin Howell Wellingborough Cycles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterCheck Our Feed